Praxis Manned Spaceflight Log 1961-2006

Praxis Manned Spaceflight Log 1961-2006

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

This flagship work charts a complete chronological log of orbital manned spaceflight. Included are the X-15 qastroflightsq of the 1960s, and the two 1961 Mercury and Redstone missions which were non-orbital. There is an image depicting each manned spaceflight, and data boxes containing brief biographies of all the space travelers. The main text is a narrative of each mission, its highlights and accomplishments, including the strange facts and humorous stories connected to every mission. The resulting book is a handy reference to all manned spaceflights, the names of astronauts and cosmonauts who flew on each mission, their roles and accomplishments.... 10 December 1980 Landing Site 129 km southeast of Dzhezkazgan Launch Vehicle R7 (11A511U); spacecraft serial number #08L Duration 12 days 19 hrs 7 min 42 sec Callsign Mayak (Lighthouse) Objective Salyut 6 maintenance mission ;anbsp;...

Title:Praxis Manned Spaceflight Log 1961-2006
Author: Tim Furniss, Shayler David, Michael D. Shayler
Publisher:Springer Science & Business Media - 2007-08-17

You must register with us as either a Registered User before you can Download this Book. You'll be greeted by a simple sign-up page.

Once you have finished the sign-up process, you will be redirected to your download Book page.

How it works:
  • 1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  • 2. Download as many books as you like (Personal use)
  • 3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Click button below to register and download Ebook
Privacy Policy | Contact | DMCA